Home > Amiel Alcantara > amiel alcantara’s marker at the AGS parking lot

amiel alcantara’s marker at the AGS parking lot

amiel alcantara's marker at AGS parking lot 1

these are pictures contributed by solar. we like to thank solar for his contribution to this blog.

we hope that this marker for amiel will remind us on a daily basis that we should honor this young boy’s life by staying safe in that parking lot. for pedestrians to follow all the rules all the time and for drivers to always take caution and drive slow in that area.

amiel alcantara's market at AGS parking lot 2

  1. ateneo mom
    July 2, 2009 at 9:54 am

    A fitting honor for Amiel whose story still wrenches my heart to this day. Whenever I fetch my son I would always take extra care while driving inside Ateneo because that is how it should be, no matter how difficult it is to endure the traffic and how my patience could seem to wear out when I can’t find a parking space.

    So much has changed in the AGS driveways, and at one point I thought to myself, what if these changes were effected years ago? Perhaps Amiel would still be alive, perhaps he could have been my son’s classmate this year, perhaps they could have been good friends. God Bless Amiel’s soul and may his family find peace and consolation as time passes by.

  2. valentine
    July 3, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    I agree with the Ateneo mom’s comment that almost 5 months after Amiel’s death, it’s still so heart wrenching to think about what happened to Amiel. The placement of Amiel’s marker should remind everyone in the campus, especially the motorists of the need to be responsible drivers so that what happened to Amiel will never happen again.

    I also pray that Amiel is now in the loving embrace of the Lord and that his family will be given the strength and faith to sustain them in this difficult time.

  3. leng
    July 6, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    i am not related to amiel, nor am i a parent from ateneo… but i am a mother of an 11 year old boy. My son was 10 when i heard about this fateful day. Upon hearing this from the news, I felt a pinch in my heart. My eyes were almost teary when i turned to my son and embraced him.

    I would want to say that I knew what the Alcantara’s were going through… but that would be wrong. Whatever sadness I am feeling right now would be incomparable to the excruciating pain they may still be going through. No amount of comforting can ever erase the memory of what seems to be a very extra-ordinary child. I can only offer prayers.

    I am just wondering what happened after all the media coverage. What has ateneo done to prevent such an unimaginable tragedy from happening in the future? What happened to the heartless Mrs. Torress?

    The media and the others may have forgotten… but this mother continues to support the Alcantara family.

    To Dr. Martin Moreno, I salute you. I can see how much you loved Amiel with the video tribute that you have done for your nephew.

    And With great respect for Pepe and Nian, I am with you in praying for justice.

  4. valentine
    July 7, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Leng is right. Whatever sadness we feel about Amiel’s tragic fate cannot compare with what his family is still going through.

    I am also one in support of the Alcantara family in their quest for justice for Amiel. But the wheels of justice in this country grinds exceedingly slow. The arraignment of Ms Torres has been postponed a couple of times already, maybe because of the delaying tactics being employed by her lawyer. To her, it was nothing but an accident and she has shown no genuine sign of remorse.

    I hope that through this blog dedicated to Amiel, we can show our support for the Alcantaras and that we can continue to honor Amiel’s memory.

  5. valentine
    July 12, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    THANK YOU, WAWAM

    I think this is long overdue. But I would like to express my appreciation for this blog’s dedication to the memory of Amiel Alcantara. The topics and updates WAWAM has featured in this blog have helped a lot in keeping people who felt sad over what happened to Amiel posted on developments with regard to improvements in the AGS parking lot. It has also served as a venue to express our support for the Alcantara family as they pursue justice for Amiel.

  6. chato
    February 16, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    i agree with all the mothers who continue to sympathize with amiels’s family. i just hope justice will be served. Amiel’s accident made me more aware of the dangers that our children may encounter. I pray that their guardian angels always be at their sides.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

