Home > Kahindik-hindik, philippine media, willie revillame > willie revillame, wowowee host, a disgrace to philippine television

willie revillame, wowowee host, a disgrace to philippine television

we are posting here a comment by Gina Downer, posted here: http://wp.me/paTrm-WC.  

please note that the uderscoring, the  title of this post and accompanying photos and images are supplied by wawam.wordpress.

I was not familiar with this person Willie Revillame up until recently. All I could share is my very first impression of this supposedly wholesome noontime show he hosts.

Visiting the Philippines 3 years ago, I happen to notice his noontime show that was on. I found the show repulsive with the very young ladies gyrating in the “background” of the main event clad in very skimpy outfits.

There was a game going on but the cameras were making sure that these gyrating dancers were there to be seen for all to see…for whose pleasure?

Then I later find out that the host ,Willie Revillame is the one that calls the shot for all of what goes on the show, including the young girls who I bet are just happy to have a paycheck But having to wear skimpy outfits more suited for an adult entertainment venue?

Is Willie responsible for the tone of this show? Apparently so. As I read more about this person, I was correct in being offended in what I saw in his show 3 years ago. His show was crass and he comes across to me as an arrogant, condescending rude to the audience and contestants in the show. Why is ABS-CBN so oblivious to all of these?

The Filipino people are getting so desensitized on a daily basis by this show. People just accepts it as it is.What Willie likes , he gets. A person like him should not have such absolute power over a media that is seen by millions.

The network has the responsibility that the viewing public is not subjected to such debauchery in the middle of the day. What is the government doing about all of this?

Those dancers deserve to show their talents in a more appropriate way, and not be required to perform in such lewd manner. I feel for the parents of these young girls, who like I said are all just wanting to make a living like the rest of us.

I say get this Revillame guy out of there and make your noontime show deserving a wholesome rating. Stop feeding the already sick appetite of some men, like Willie Revillame for young girls through your show. It is just plain wrong.

——–

read the latest : breakthrough : Willie Revillame’s leave extended, sexy dance numbers removed. Are anti-revillame forces winning?

photos posted by wawam.wordpress:  

this is tame dancing compared to what happens on a regular basis in wowowee

 

co-host on the left accidentally flashes her breasts on live national tv

———

read other posts on willie revillame and wowowee:

  1. doorkn0b
    August 17, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    malaking kahihiyan talaga si revillame sa abs-cbn. lagi na lang kabastusan ang nagiging problem ni revillame.

  2. Noel Reyno
    August 19, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Check this out people, talks have been circulating that this willie revillame might run for the senate under Villar’s Nacionalista Party. Eooww that means trouble- so Manny Villar good luck nalang! Roxas nalang ako kung ganyan din lang

  3. umad
    August 19, 2009 at 9:41 am

    The advertisers/sponsor of wowowee wants it like that so there will be more tv viewers. If you have a problem, then don’t watch.

  4. valentine
    August 21, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    If ABS-CBN really wants to be of service to the Filipino people, it should axe Revillame and the show ! How many children get to watch that inane show ?

  5. Teng
    October 4, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Umm, don’t watch it then. They were given a job, and they are paid, you should be glad they aren’t out starving like alot of other people. And really, what else are they supposed to do on the show if not that? They were hired for their appearance, not talents.

  6. Lawd
    October 22, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    He is such a disgrace to humanity

  7. jackie
    December 1, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    I just happened to watch today’s wowowee show w/ Efren Penaflorida as guest. I salute to this guy w/ his fellow volunteers for good cause, they have a big hearts.
    SHAME on you WILLIE REVILLAME injecting politics on your comment to the color of the shirt he’s wearing. Do you think all people are blindfolded by your tricks.Leave those people who wants to be mellowed, not like you puro KAYABANGAN.

  8. Valor
    December 7, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    He’s using the filipino people to get rich….Shame on you Willie

  9. rosefel pinza
    December 30, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    hi sir willie isa po ako sa mga fans ng show nyo at alam ko pong madami na kayong kababayan natin ang natutulungan nyo,isa po akong domestic helper dito sa abu dhabi nakipag sapalaran dahil po sa hirap ng buhay sa atin dyan sa pinas kala ko po kaya ko sir pero di pala pakiramdam ko po mababaliw na me kapag di me naka-uwi nagmamaka awa po ako sa inyo sana po matulungan nyo ako sir, napanood ko po nung nasa pinas pa ako ang dami ng pilipina na napauwi mula dito kaya sana po matulungan nyo ako nagmamaka awa po ako sa inyo ito po ang mobile# ko dito +9710556074742 sana po matulungan nyo ako kahit para sa mga anak ko na lang po parang awa nyo na salamat po at more power at god bless po

  10. heidi
    January 13, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    BAGO MO PUNAHIN ANG PUTK NG IBA IKAW AY MALAMIN NA MUNA , BAKA NI SARILI MO AY HINDI MAKILALA.

  11. Ligaya
    January 22, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Last Nov. 26 naroon kami sa show, wala naman akong napunang hindi tama, nasa tao na
    iyon kung anong tingin nila sa mga dancers, ako nagagandahan sa kanila, ipinagmamalaki ko sa anak ko na maraming magagandang babae sa Pilipinas, siguro dahil dito sa Australia walang pakialaman kung ano ang suot mo. At saka marami siyang natutulungang tao, nag eenjoy ka pa sa show.

    Ang napuna ko lang , hindi man lang siya nagawi sa aming pwesto noong nagbigay siya ng jacket sa pinsan ng mister ko, meron sana akong ibibigay sa kanya kaya lang sa sobrang bilis niya hindi ko na naibigay. Nanood lagi kami sa bahay ng show , naiinggit ako sa mga taong nilalapitan niya.

  12. mitch
    February 9, 2010 at 8:32 am

    we came negros and were planing to visit manila hope mkapasok kmi dyan sa wowowwi….pano po ba mkapunta sa show nyo gusto sana ng father ko mkapunta dyan sa show at makita kayo in person…pls let me know..thanks

  13. Millet Insierto Reyes
    February 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Wil, dito kami sa TFC Philadelphia, every 5am watching wowowee dahil nasa work ako during the day. Inalis nila ang time na yon, please request this time be back naman. Ngayon diko na napapanood. Please follow-up my request. Sana makapunta rin kami ng WOWOWEE STUDIO to watch. Alam mo ba nag hotel pa kami ng family ko para lang makapunta sa Atlantic City to watch WOWOWEE, maski di nakunan ng pic. More power to Wowowee.

  14. Sally
    February 18, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Hi sa lahat! Personal opinion ko lang ito tungkol sa show na “wowowee” at sa mga dancers/young ladies. Few months ago lang ako nag subscribe ng TFC dahil kailan lang ito na discover ng asawa ko, channel 186 dito sa Canada, sabi niya maaring filipino show nga ito, at tama nga naman. Nagandahan ako sa show at ang host naman na si Willie parang ok naman siya (as i said kailan ko lang ito napanood kaya di ko alam ang mga past issues niya) mukhang maawain na naman siya, mapagbigay, at magaling mag entertain sa kapwa. Maraming mapapanood na mga talented na mga contestants na galing sa ibat ibang uri ng pamumuhay at dyan lang sa show na yan na ma express o maipakita nila ang bawat talent nila kya isa yan sa nagustuhan ko. PERO tungkol naman sa mga dancers/young ladies na kasama sa show, di lang skimpy outfit ang suot nila, (hindi naman lahat) pero most of them, kahit magbibigay o hahawak ng anong mga bagay as part sa mga contest nga, may mga “unnecessary wiggles” pang ginagawa nila. Anong klaseng mensahe ang ipaparating nyo sa buong mundo na nanonood sa show! Hundreds ng mga shows na napanood namin pero iba ang dyan sa wowowee, kind of “flirty” ang pinapakita sa mga girls! Tanong ng asawa ko at mga kaibigan namin kung bakit ganyan sila na may pakimbot kimbot pa na di naman kailangang gawin. Kung utos ni Willie itong mga arte nila, it’s not too late to change para di naman ma sira ang pagtingin ng ibang mga tao sa pagka filipino natin. Ang ganda ng show nyo pero itigil na yong pagka flirty image nga mga girls nyo para di mag mukhang basura ang show sa tingin ng ibang mga tao! Hindi nyo na realize na ibang mensahe ang pinaabot nyo sa buong mundo! Yun lang at thx sa space!

  15. February 27, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Ay naku, basta ako ang masasabi ko lang,gustong gusto ko ang wowowee, masayang masaya ako pag nakapanood ako araw araw dito sa Amerika, dahil ang asawa ko kahit di nakakaintindi ng tagalog gustong gusto nya si CONGRATULATION, wish ko lang paki lagyan nyo naman ng SUBTITLES PLEASE para sa asawa ko, PLEASE ABS CBN,… AT SANA WAG MAWALA ANG WOWOWEEEEE OK,… SI POKWANG ANG PABORITO KO ANG GALING GALING NYA… PAG UWI KO NG PILIPINAS DADALHIN KO ANG ASAWA KO SA WOWOWEE OK…

  16. edwin tolentino
    April 9, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Hanggat tino-tolerate ng mga producers and owner of ABS CBN Wowowee TV show si Willie na nagbibigay ng mataas na rating para sa ABS CBN, hindi hihinto ang kabastusan at kababuyan nito. Bakit? Dahil pinaliligaya ni Willie ang madlang people na pinoy na puro kahalayan at kabastusan at gustong makita at mapakinggan.

    Ito ang napupuna ng mga outsiders na basic demeanor ng mga pinoy, maging lalaki man o babae. Puro sex ang pinaguusapan and puro kaingitan ang pinag-tsitsismisan.
    In short, malilibog tayong mga pinoy. Bata pa lang tayo ay tinatanong na ng mga
    matatanda kung mayroon na tayong boyfriends or girlfriends. Tinutukso na tayo ng
    uyyyyyyyyy!, kunyari pa raw, walang gusto pero, kinikilig na man. Am I right or wrong? Huwag kayong magmamalinis, lahat tayo at guilty.

    Balik kay Willie; dapat dito at kapunin at ipakain sa aso ang bayag niya para mabawasan ang kabastusan at kalibugan. At ang isa pa, puede bang gawin ng mga owners at producers na mandatory sa mga hosts ang marunong makaintindi ang makapagsalita ng english language? Nakakahiya!, magaganda nga at seksi pero, puro bubo at buba naman. Unang una na si Willie-libog.

    Have a nice day and go poor; eat some fish and rice!

  17. joy
    May 21, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    I’ve been watching wowowee before, but since willie making FUNNY of all contestants i changed my station to GMA..much more better

  18. Liza holland
    May 28, 2010 at 2:00 am

    Willie thought his power will never end. He believed in himself too much that he forgot he is a low profile human being. He think he is one step ahead of anybody he encountered His uncivilized form of manners and behaviour push TFC subscribers away and beginning to dislike him. Willie has no breed nor pedegree. What goes around comes around and slap you twice Willie, the people who you humiliate on national tv has the last laugh. Dont forget the old saying: DO UNTO OTHERS AS YOU WOULD HAVE OTHERS DO UNTO YOU.

  19. Tita Maganda Vi Muñoz
    June 26, 2010 at 3:35 am

    Thank you CBS CBN owner, directors, personnel, staffs, dancers, host and hostess. Willie, I am so relief and finally you are out for good. You made me sick for you are so arrogant, hypocrite and fake. You should go to hell. Thank you Pokwang, Marriel, Valerie and the new girls host, you are all wonderful, talented, and smart. Keep it up. God Bless and More Power to all. Tita maganda

  20. Tita Maganda Vi Muñoz
    June 26, 2010 at 3:37 am

    oh yes, I still want Robin Padilla back. Okay!

  21. Forrest edwards
    August 30, 2010 at 10:40 am

    I met Willie in person several times as all of his dancers male and female. I had been on his show twice as i lived in the great country of the Philippines 5 yrs from america teaching english. To me he is a decent man and I enjoyed our conversations very much. Sorry to say get to know a man before you speak.

    Salamat
    Forrest

  22. December 8, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    mahal ko wilie reviliame

    • December 8, 2010 at 1:07 pm

      masmaganda wilingwilie kesa wowowe

  23. james
    August 1, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    u want ratings to go up and not down …Revillame was doing a great job ..so back off haters …

  1. May 7, 2010 at 9:38 am
  2. May 7, 2010 at 9:39 am

Leave a Reply

