Home > Kahindik-hindik, nokia C3 product defect > Nokia C3 product defect unsolved, 3rd time for repair

Nokia C3 product defect unsolved, 3rd time for repair

the nightmare called Nokia C3 continues. we had previously posted here product defect problems with 2 brand new units of Nokia C3 . one was bought in august 2010 and another in december 2010. the august 2010 unit has been sent to the Nokia Care Center for repairs 4 times already while the december 2010 unit 2 times.

the december unit has been repaired but after only 2 weeks, we have sent it back again to Nokia Care Center for more repairs. this will be the 3rd time we have brought it for repairs since it was bought. we brought the unit back to the greenhills nokia care center yesterday, april 17, 2011.

this is a repeat of the previous problems – the unit very often turns itself off when it is charged  and it turns itself off when being used at times. this is one of the problems we have had with this unit when we had brought it in for repairs. it has not been solved apparently.

a slight good news – it has not deleted all the contacts and files when it turns itself off which was one of the major problems encountered previously.

for this 3rd repair, the nokia care center manager, ronald said they will now need to replace the whole motherboard. they had apparently not done so in the 2nd repair.

if this was a laptop, replacing the motherboard is the most  major repair one can do to a laptop. the cost apparently is almost as high as buying a new laptop. if you had to pay for this kind of repair, the advise you will get is not to have the motherboard replaced but buy a brand new laptop instead. this is probably true for cell phones.

i had asked about my previous request to refund the money we paid for the nokia C3 but  ronald, the nokia care center manager said they will not be able to refund the cost. asked why not, he was unable to give any reason.

i asked who i can talk to about it. he gave me a name and cellphone number to call, a certain janelle. i asked him to call this janelle person so i can talk to her. he went to an inner room and spent some minutes using the telephone but he came out to tell me  janelle was not answering her cellphone. bi wondered what he did on the phone for some minutes if she did not answer.

ronald promised me janelle will call me in the evening of sunday or today. i dialed the cellphone number and he was right, the number just kept ringing.

we will be posting more here later.

read other posts here:

  1. Charo
    April 18, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    What a terrible product. Good thing I read this. It’s a good price but these product defects is not worth it. Cell phones are supposed to last for 3 years! I was planning to get my 2 sons new cell phones for the new school year. I won’t get them C3s, will just get samsung.

  2. mr. lim
    April 19, 2011 at 8:20 am

    i am from cebu and i have a nokia C3. i brought my unit for repair yesterday, just 5 weeks since i bought it for the same problems written about in this blog. very disappointing. i was actually shocked to read about this in this blog. when i was at the nokia repair center, there was a lady ahead of me who reported the same problem as i had with my unit.

    it looks like there is a common problem among C3 units. i will also be asking for a refund of my money. please give us updates.

  3. xyz123
    April 19, 2011 at 8:25 am

    janelle called very late in the afternoon, close to 6pm but i was driving and could not accept the call. no call was made later in the evening.

    ronald, the nokia care center manager sent me text to ask what time i will be available for janelle to call. i said 9am to 10am this morning. let’s see if she calls.

    will update this blog after the call.

  4. xyz123
    April 19, 2011 at 8:43 am

    when janelle calls me this morning, aside from talking about the problem with the unit that was bought in december 2010, i will be telling her that i will be bringing to the nokia care center the snd handset bought in august 2010 for repairs FOR THE 5TH TIME! and for the same problems.

  5. Nicanor
    April 19, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    This sounds like torture to me. I just bought a new ¢3 2 weeks ago, I hope I don’t encounter these problems

  6. xyz123
    April 19, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    I got a call not from a Jonelle but from a James. That was weird. It looks like Ronald did not know the name of his supervisor or he had so many supervisors that he managed to give me 3 different names of his supervisors and yet the one who called me was not one of the 3 names he gave me. I am sure I got the names right as ronald hims wrote the names on papers I gave him.

    Supervisor james called me but he was unable to help me – he was not authorized to make decisions on refunds. That added to frustrations.

    I was very specific on my request to ronald- since he could not make decisions on refunds, I had asked him to give me a name of a person who can.

    In other words my time was wasted talking to James as he did not have the authority to decide on my request. Instead of helping, it made the situation worst. I was angrier and more reiterated at Nokia.

    I don’t know why james called me since he also was not authorized to make such decisions

  7. Fidel
    April 19, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Grabe naman ito. Sayang ang pera.

  8. sandchild
    May 6, 2011 at 7:03 am

    I thought it was only me who is having this problem. I’ll be bringing my C3 to the service center. I hope I will not go through the same horrifying experience.

  9. steve
    May 7, 2011 at 12:39 am

    i am from australia and i am having the same problem with this phone. i feel sorry for myself now.

  10. Sue
    July 16, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I just bought my C3 two days ago and ist having problems already I wish I have read this before i bought it.😦

  11. CARLownsME
    September 13, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    i also have a nokia c3.. i just bought it a month ago, after 2weeks of buying the unit nagka problema agad sya.. ayaw mag open ng menu nya para makapag balance ang namamatay mg kusa.. so i brought it to the nokia care center in ali mall.. after two days they texted me to pick up the phone kasi ok n.. pag kuha q ok naman na kaso 2days after nakita ko may gasgas yung likod ng phone q.. ang haba nung gasgas as in! pero hindi ko na lang inintindi kasi tago naman.. pero bakit ganun? hindi man lang nila iniingatan mga unit na pinapaayos sa kanila.. hindi din biro yung pera na pinambili ko sa unit ko.. tapos yon, after one week namamatay na naman sya.. hinayaan ko na lang.. as long as nagagamit ko naman ang phone ok na sa akin yun, yun nga lang nakakawala ng tiwala..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

